top of page
  • Christy Lungu

7 WAYS TO DECORATE A BLANK WALL

Have you been staring at the blank wall in your house, undecided of how to decorate it? Need some design inspirations? Look no further! Below are my top picks for decorating a blank wall.


1. Modern Artwork

This super sleek and modern painting gives this space a pop of color, but still creates an elegant look. If you’re going for a modern or contemporary style, this is a great option to tie in your space and fill that blank wall.

2. Floating Shelves

Floating shelves are a great option for blank walls and probably one of my favorite options (if I had to choose). Why? Because they add dimension to your walls and you can fill them will all sorts of decor - pictures, plants, vases...the list goes on!


3. Wood Accent Wall

How cute is this nursery!? Mr.Kate created this wood accent wall out of peel and stick wood panels. If you’re going for a rustic farmhouse look, this is a great way to dress up a blank wall. There are so many different patterns and styles to choose from also. I definitely love this herringbone pattern, which is also super trendy right now.


4. Dramatic Full-Length Mirror

Incorporating dramatic, large mirrors will bring light and depth to your space. Depending on where you place them, they can "reflect and emphasize views and colors from art and/or adjacent walls creating special effects," designer Celia Berliner says.


5. Wall Gallery

I absolutely love wall galleries. Why? Because they show everyone a piece of your heart. To me, a home is never complete until you have pictures of those you love most. If you’re going for a modern farmhouse look, then this is definitely one of my recommendations. I love incorporating bible verses, words, and inspirational quotes to my designs. Adding this wall gallery will definitely give your modern farmhouse that warm and homey touch.

Another option for a wall gallery isn't more so of a "gallery" per se, but it's basically just enlarging some of your favorite pictures and hanging them on the wall. I love how simple and beautiful this look is via @chrislovesjulia.

7. Giant Pegboard

When I think of pegboard, the first thing that pops up in my mind is a wall of tools in an old garage. Not very sexy or aesthetically appealing, right? Well, what if I told you there is a way to turn that vintage pegboard into some modern decor? Yep, you’re looking at it! Mandi from Vintage Revivals created this beautiful, giant, and versatile pegboard. How creative is that!? And the great thing is, you can always change things up and rearrange your design whenever you want. I am so, so, so in love with this! If you have a large empty wall you’re looking to fill, I’d definitely check out this DIY tutorial.


Which one is your favorite? If you are trying out any of these options, let me know how it goes!



107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page